2017 AGM

THE MPT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING was held on Sunday 22 October 2017 in Triabunna.

The following were elected to the committee:

PRESIDENT – Philippa Roberts
PUBLIC OFFICER – Eugene Alexander
COMMITTEE MEMBERS – Sue Alexander, Geoff Baker, Penny Davidson, Grant Gaffney, Sue Nettlefold, Grant Robinson

Outgoing President Grant Gaffney was applauded for doing a truly amazing job in setting MPT up in the first place and pursuing the campaign against fish farms in Tassie’s east coast waters, primarily Okehampton Bay, with such passion and energy. Grant, along with wife Jaye (whose role as Secretary in the early days also involved a huge workload) has been travelling of late and plans to do some more – but Grant is continuing as a committee member, so we keep his expertise and drive. MPT also welcomed Grant Robinson and Geoff Baker to the committee – Grant R returns as a committee member having been continually and actively involved in the campaign from Day One, and Geoff joins as a committed and passionate MPT member. Thanks and Welcome All! 

MPT Achievements 2016-2017

MPT President’s Report AGM 2017

MPT Audited Financial Statements 2016-2017

Minutes-MPT AGM 20171022


Add Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *